Port Ewen Board of Fire Commissioners

P.O. Box 832 129 Legion Court Port Ewen, New York 12466 Tel: (845) 338-8422 Fax: (845) 338-1243

William McNamara Scott Sammons – Chairman Michelle Brennan-Spinnenweber Mike Dauner – Secretary Roger Boughton Shannon Harris Wendy Trojak – Treasurer

Notice of Election Port Ewen Fire District

Notice is hereby given that the Annual Election of the Port Ewen Fire District will be held at the Port Ewen Fire District Headquarters 129 Legion Court Port Ewen, NY 12466 on the 10th day of December 2024 for the purpose of electing one Fire Commissioner for a five (5) year term, commencing January 1, 2025 and ending December 31, 2029. All voters registered with the Ulster County Board of Elections on or before November 12th, 2024 shall be eligible to vote.

The Board of Fire Commissioners requires that candidates for Fire District Office file their names with the Secretary of the Fire District by the 20th day of November 2024 and specify in their letter which term they wish to have their name placed on the ballot for.

The polls will be open from 3:00pm to 9:00pm on the 10th day of December 2024 for the receipt of ballots. All duly registered residents of the Port Ewen Fire District shall be eligible to vote.

Date: November 7th, 2024

Michael Dauner District Secretary Port Ewen Fire District Board of Fire Commissioners PO Box 832 129 Legion Ct Port Ewen, NY 12466