## Port Ewen Board of Fire Commissioners

P.O. Box 832 129 Legion Court Port Ewen, New York 12466 Tel: (845) 338-8422 Fax: (845) 338-1243

David Brechter Roger Boughton Mike Dauner – Secretary Joseph Mains – Chairman

William McNamara Scott Sammons Wendy Trojak – Treasurer

## **Notice of Election Port Ewen Fire District**

Notice is hereby given that the Annual Election of the Port Ewen Fire District will be held at the Port Ewen Fire Department Headquarters 129 Legion Court Port Ewen, NY 12466 on the 13<sup>th</sup> day of December 2022 for the purpose of electing one Fire Commissioner for a five (5) year term, commencing January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2027 and one Fire Commissioner for a three (3) year term, commencing January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2025. All voters registered with the Ulster County Board of Elections on or before November 21<sup>st</sup>, 2022 shall be eligible to vote. The Board of Fire Commissioners requires that candidates for Fire District Office file their names with the Secretary of the Fire District by the 23<sup>rd</sup> day of November 2022 and specify in their letter which term they wish to have their name placed on the ballot for.

The polls will be open from 6:00pm to 9:00pm on the 13<sup>th</sup> day of December 2022 for the receipt of ballots. All duly registered residents of the Port Ewen Fire District shall be eligible to vote.

Date: November 9<sup>th</sup>, 2022

Michael Dauner District Secretary Port Ewen Fire District Board of Fire Commissioners PO Box 832 129 Legion Ct Port Ewen, NY 12466